Governing Body
    Governing Body

    Individual contact information is below for members of the Governing Body. The entire Governing Body can be contacted via e-mail by sending to governingbody@cityofshawnee.org.




    Mayor Michelle Distler
    12424 West 72nd Terrace, Shawnee, KS 66216, (913) 634-5883

    E-Mail
    mdistler@cityofshawnee.org
    Began Service: April 2006 - Term Expires: January 2020


    Ward I
    Councilmember Dan Pflumm
    5684 Widmer, Shawnee, Kansas 66216, (913) 631-6203

    E-Mail
    dpflumm@cityofshawnee.org
    Began Service: April 2002 - Term Expires: January 2018

    Councilmember Jim Neighbor
    10405 W. 52nd Terrace, Shawnee, KS 66203, (913) 268-9061

    E-Mail
    jneighbor@cityofshawnee.org
    Began Service: May 2010 - Term Expires: January 2020


    Ward II

    Councilmember Mike Kemmling
    7405 Melrose Lane, Shawnee, Kansas 66203 (913) 667-9888
    E-Mail
    mkemmling@cityofshawnee.org
    Began Service: April 2013 - Term Expires: January 2018

    Councilmember Eric Jenkins
    13308 W 56th Terrace, Shawnee, Kansas 66216 (913) 669-1076
    E-Mail
    ejenkins@cityofshawnee.org
    Began Service: April 2015 - Term Expires: January 2020


    Ward III
    Councilmember Jeff Vaught
    4405 Grove Street, Shawnee, KS 66226, (913) 299-4404
    E-Mail
    jvaught@cityofshawnee.org
    Began Service: April 2010 - Term Expires: January 2018

    Councilmember Stephanie Meyer
    20811 West 48th Street, Shawnee, KS 66218, (913) 626-5916
    E-Mail
    smeyer@cityofshawnee.org
    Began Service: October 2013 - Term Expires: January 2020


    Ward IV
    Councilmember Michael (Mickey) Sandifer
    14201 Midland Drive, Shawnee, KS 66216, (913) 268-5348

    E-Mail
    msandifer@cityofshawnee.org
    Began Service: April 2004 - Term Expires: January 2020

    Councilmember Brandon Kenig
    13502 W 72nd Street, Shawnee, KS 66216, (913) 548-3297
    E-Mail
    bkenig@cityofshawnee.org
    Began Service: May 2015 - Term Expires: January 2018

    City candidates' terms begin on the second Monday in January after the General Election (Charter Ord. 45).


    General Elections

    The City of Shawnee is included in political jurisdictions for several levels of government. Johnson County Election Office coordinates elections for all levels of government.

    General Elections for city, school, community college, water district and drainage district officials are held the first Tuesday following the first Monday in November of odd numbered years. If necessary, primaries are held on the first Tuesday in August of odd-numbered years (Charter Ord. 45).

    State and Federal Officials

    Legislative Hotline phone numbers to reach elected officials:

        Local Number: (913) 715-5000
        Toll Free Number: (800) 432-3924

      State Officials: State Capitol Building, 300 SW Tenth Avenue, Topeka, KS 66612-1504

      County Officials: Johnson County Administration Building, 111 S. Cherry, Olathe, KS 66061, Phone: (913) 715-5000

      Other Internet Addresses:

      www.GoodStartsHere.org